Salutes & Awards

August 31, 2012

September promotions

Team Edwards celebrated it’s latest crop of promotees in a ceremony at the Stripes Lounge in the Oasis Community Center Aug. 30. Congratulations to our latest promotees.


To Senior Master Sergeant

  • Thorsten S. Mauthe
  • Christopher A. Easter
  • Paul A. Wescott Jr.


To Master Sergeant

  • Nathaniel D. Heskew
  • Anne E. Duarte
  • Joel Robert B. Orzal
  • Jennifer L. Mejia
  • Joseph K. Torres
  • Christopher M. Withrow
  • Michelle A. Wolff
  • Jennifer S. Yost
  • William M. Pelt


To Technical Sergeant

  • Theresa D. Booth
  • Gabriel V. Cuevas
  • Mark A. Dumas
  • John Paul L. Wyant
  • Blaine H. Jensen
  • Louis R. Butler Jr.
  • Michael J. Vasseur
  • Richard T. Stein
  • Joemil Canete


To Staff Sergeant

  • Joshua J. Charland
  • Nazar Santillan Mondaca
  • Jose Junior Porras
  • Luis D. Buezo
  • Jacques A. Walden Jr.
  • Tiffany C. Gregory
  • Michael R. Slaugh
  • Ryan W. Walsh
  • Anthony M. Williams



To Senior Airman

  • Richard R. Boutwell
  • Austin L. Bain
  • William H. Granly Jr.
  • Roxana E. Franco
  • Joshua C. Smith
  • Nicole D. Green
  • Ajay D. Rivera
  • Matthew L. Holt
  • Matthew R. Obriski
  • Tyler J. Olson
  • Darryk J. Lazaro
  • Jennifer L. Andrade


All of this week's top headlines to your email every Friday.


Air Force photograph by Bobbi Zapka

X-47B wins Collier Trophy

Northrop Grumman photograph by Alan Radecki The two X-47B test aircraft pause between flight test events at Edwards AFB, Calif. The two vehicles were built by Northrop Grumman in Palmdale, Calif., and performed all of their ini...
Air Force photograph by Ethan Wagner

Team Edwards celebrates March enlisted promotions

Team Edwards watched 26 Airmen from its enlisted corps take the next step in their Air Force careers during a ceremony at the Base Theater March 31. Congratulations to all promotees!¬†   To airman first class:¬† Gomez, Emi...
Air Force photograph by Edward Cannon

Team Edwards welcomes new honorary commanders

Air Force photograph by Edward Cannon Col. Dan Daetz, 412th Test Wing vice commander, welcomes Edwards AFB’s new honorary commanders March 5. The ceremony was held at Club Muroc where the HCCs were introduced to their mil...


Victim Advocate of the Month

Name: Amy Pringle Duty Title: NCOIC, Aircrew Training Organization: 412th Operations Support Squadron Years of service: 13.5 years Hometown: Collettsville, N.C. Why did you become a volunteer victim advocate: I realized that being in or associated with the military often means our primary support systems are located very far away from us. Being a victim...
Air Force photograph by Christian Turner

Team Edwards celebrates February promotees

Air Force photograph by Christian Turner Col. Daniel Daetz, 412th Test Wing vice commander (far left), and Chief Master Sgt. Briand Randolph, 412th TW command chief (far right), pose for a group photo with Team Edwards’ n...
Air Force photographs by Ethan Wagner

Team Edwards members honored at 412th TW Annual Awards Banquet

Fourteen¬†individual categories and one team category were up for grabs at the 412th Test Wing’s Annual Awards banquet, which was held at Club Muroc Feb. 21. The theme for this year’s banquet was “No Mission&#...


Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>