2014 Air Force safety awards announced, D-M a big winner

KIRTLAND AIR FORCE BASE, N.M. (AFNS) — Air Force Chief of Safety Maj. Gen. Kurt F. Neubauer recently announced the recipients of the Secretary of the Air Force, Chief of Staff and Chief of Safety Awards for 2014.

The 355th Fighter Wing at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base earned the “Air Force Chief of Safety Outstanding Achievement Award for Ground Safety.” They were selected over all other ACC nominees.

“It’s an honor to recognize the Airmen and units that make the Air Forcev safety program one of the best,” General Neubauer said. “The keystone of their success is sustained leadership involvement and every Airman’s commitment to be ready and able to fly, fight, and win!”

More Stories From This Author

DM hosts 2022 Freedom Fest
By Airman 1st Class Paige Wheldom
195th FS gets new commander
By Air National Guard photographs
563rd RQG welcomes new commander
By Aerotech News & Review
DM member wins Air Force...
By Airman 1st Class William Turnbull