Salutes & Awards

December 1, 2017

ALS graduates 47 from class 17-7

The 56th Fighter Wing Airman Leadership School graduated 45 senior airmen and two civilians Oct. 26 from class 17-7.

The award winners are:

John L. Levitow Award: Ryan Holland, 56th Civil Engineer Squadron

Distinguished graduates: Jacob Skawski, 56th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron; Damon Shimabukuro, 56th Equipment Maintenance Squadron; Robert Newton, 56th Civil Engineer Squadron and Keith Kennedy, 56th EMS

Commandant’s Award: Jacob Skawski, 56th AMXS

Academic Achievement Award: Damon Shimabukuro, 56th EMS

Other graduates are:

56th Operations
Support Squadron

Cody Rodriguez

607th Air Control Squadron

Kyle Dent, Victor McKinnon and Shane Miltner

56th Maintenance Group

Kevin Burgess and Tyler Smith

56th Component
Maintenance Squadron

Savier Hernandezbetre, Daniel Salazar, Nichola Syvertsonhagestuen and Trynton Weyland

56th EMS

Anthony Burney, Joshua Fountain, Michael Matthews and Alexander Torres

56th Aircraft
Maintenance Squadron

Dillon Ball, Alvin Goulart, Michael Jackson, Ethan Kohler, Wade Lohman, Victor Lopez Juarez, Georgette Moore and Andrea Shafer

756th Aircraft
Maintenance Squadron

Chad Strickland

56th Civil Engineer Squadron

Joshua King, Andrew Owen and Winston Spears

56th Security Forces Squadron

Corey Fisher and Brandon Sheppard (civilian)

56th Communications Squadron

Blake Brandes

56th Force Support Squadron

Vernon Sparks

56th Logistics
Readiness Squadron

Evan Alvarez and Kameron Chinn, Nicole Curtis and Joshua Griffin

56th Medical Group

David Gonzalez (civilian)

56th Medical Support Squadron

April Grant

56th Medical
Operations Squadron

Shyanne Costales and Noe Martinez

944th LRS

Glendra Bruno George

944th MDS

Veronica Bedoya

Shauntella Mack

161st Maintenance Squadron

Alexander McGill

Courtesy of
Tech. Sgt. Danielle Cook
56th Force Support Squadron

All of this week's top headlines to your email every Friday.



Luke hosts first quarter load crew competition

Air Force photograph by Airman Brooke Moeder Airman 1st Class Justin Duran, 310th Aircraft Maintenance Unit weapons load crew member, prepares munitions on an F-16 Fighting Falcon during the 1st Quarter Load Crew Competition, A...

On patrol

Air Force photograph by Airman 1st Class Zoie Cox Airman 1st Class Abigail Biever, 56th Security Forces Squadron team member, radios in car mileage and vehicle conditions before the start of her shift April 11, 2019, at Luke Ai...

Luke welcomes its newest library director

Air Force photograph by Airman Brooke Moeder Jennifer Crowell, 56th Force Support Squadron library director, shelves a book April 8, 2019, at Luke Air Force Base, Ariz. The library has over 30,000 materials to use including boo...