Salutes & Awards

January 5, 2018

AETC announces awards

The following individuals and unit received Air Education and Training Command of the year awards:

Aircrew flight equipment

NCO:  Staff Sgt. Derek Baskin, 56 Operations Support Squadron

Senior NCO:  Master Sgt. Timothy Navarre, 56 OSS

Large program: 56th OSS

Medical services

Medical Information Services: 56th Medical Information Systems Flight, 56th Medical Support Squadron

Medical Service Corp Civilian: Annissa Chavez, 56th MDSS

Biomedical Specialist (Category I field grade officer): Maj. Kenneth Kirk, 56th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

Medium dental clinic airman: Senior Airman Jaypee Simpliciano, 56th AMDS

Nursing force development: Maj. Yvonne Storey, 56th Medical Group

All of this week's top headlines to your email every Friday.



New Air Traffic Control Trainer Course better prepares Airmen to control the skies

Air Force photograph by Airman 1st Class Leala Marquez Airman 1st Class Morgan Ray, 56th Operations Support Squadron air traffic control apprentice, scans the flight line with binoculars at Luke Air Force Base, Ariz., Feb. 7, 2...

Base’s roster of F-35s increasing; spike in noise complaints

Air Force photograph by Senior Airman Alexander Cook Capt. Andrew “Dojo” Olson, F-35 Demonstration Team pilot and commander performs a high-speed vertical climb during an F-35 Demo practice at Luke Air Force, Base. Ariz., J...

Metals Technology: Innovating the future of airpower

Air Force photograph by Airman 1st Class Zoie Rider A 5-axis computer numerical control machine mills a piece of metal for an F-35A Lightning II, Feb. 6, 2019 at Luke Air Force Base, Ariz. Metals technology uses this equipment ...