Salutes & Awards

January 5, 2018

Squadron commanders selected

The following individuals were selected to command an Air Force squadron:

From the 56th Fighter Wing

Lt. Col. Joseph Nicholas, 56th Comptroller Squadron, will command the 86th CPTS, Ramstein Air Base, Germany

Maj. Edward Romero, 56th Component Maintenance Squadron, will command the 756th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Lt. Col. Jeffrey Kaepp, 56th Equipment Maintenance Squadron, will command the 57th AMXS, Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada

Lt. Col. Renae Denelsbeck, 56th Medical Operations Squadron, will command the 27th Special Operations MDOS, Cannon AFB, New Mexico

From the 54th Fighter Group

Lt. Col. Stuart Menn, 54th Maintenance Squadron, will command the B-2 Sustainment Program, Tinker AFB, Oklahoma

Lt. Col. Kenneth Beebe, 54th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, will command the 386th Expeditionary AMXS, Ali Al Salem AB, Kuwait

All of this week's top headlines to your email every Friday.



2018 Third Quarter Load Competition

Air Force photograph by Staff Sgt. Franklin R. Ramos Load crew members from the 63rd Aircraft maintenance Unit meet prior to the 56th Maintenance Group third quarter load competition at Luke Air Force Base, Ariz., Oct. 5, 2018....

56th MDG Optometry

Air Force photograph by Senior Airman Alexander Cook Airman 1st Class Derek Wall, 56th Equipment Maintenance Squadron precision guidance munitions journeyman, chooses a pair of prescription glasses during a visit to the Luke Op...