AETC declares award winners

The following individuals or units received an Air, Education and Training Command awards:

Lt. Gen. Leo Marquez Award

Aircraft maintenance

Technician: Airman 1st Class Alexander Milward, 56th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Munitions/missile maintenance

Technician: Airman 1st Class Nkosi Jones,
56th AMXS

Technician supervisor: Staff Sgt. Joshua Nix,
54th AMXS

Supervisor manager: Senior Master Sgt. Gabriel Flagg, 56th AMXS

Company grade manager: 1st Lt. Mariana Tamariz, 56th Equipment Maintenance Squadron

Air Force Outstanding Aircrew Flight Equipment

Senior NCO:  Master Sgt. Robert Nelson, 56th Operations Support Squadron

Large program: 56th OSS

Clements McMullen Memorial Daedalian Weapon System Maintenance Trophy:

56th Maintenance Group and 54th Fighter Group

Airman 1st Class Elizabeth Jacobson

(Formally recognizes outstanding accomplishments and war fighting contributions of the Air Force’s  youngest warriors)

Senior Airman Ryan Kneafsey, 56th Security Forces Squadron

Outstanding Contracting superintendent

Master Sgt. Shane Cummins, 56th Contracting Squadron

Medical service award winners

Medium-size dental clinic: 56th Dental Squadron

Medical Service Corp Commitment to Excellence: Lt. Col. Virgil Scott, 56th Medical Support Squadron

Clinical dentist: Maj. Benjamin Gantt, 56th DS

Laboratory Airman: Staff Sgt. Eileen Grizzard, 56th MDSS

More Stories From This Author