AETC announces 2016 winners

The following individuals received Air Education and Training Command annual awards:

Lt. Gen. Claire Lee Chennault Award

Maj. Aaron Cavazos, 61st Fighter Squadron


New videographer: Airman 1st Class Heidi Goodsell,56th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

Short-form production: Master Sgt. Michael Jackson, 56th FW/PA

Video spot: Airman 1st Class Heidi Goodsell, 56th FW/PA

Surveillance and Reconnaissance

Airman: Senior Airman Rebecca Rains, 56th OSS

NCO: Staff Sgt. John Dameron, 56th OSS

Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Marc Garcia, 56th Operations Support Squadron

Civilian instructor: Edward Rutkowski, 56th OSS

Air Battle Management and Command and Control Battle Management

Air battle manager: Capt. Jeremiah Weaver, 607th Air Control Squadron

Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Arthur Sanchez, 607th ACS

56th Force Support Squadron A1 Awards program

Airman and Family
Readiness program

Manpower and
Organization program

Child Development

Marketing program

Youth program

Golf program

More Stories From This Author

Chaplain’s thoughts … Be Responsible
By Chaplain (Capt.) Jesus Prado Ima
Monsoon Awareness 2022
By 56th Operations Support Squadron
Luke’s 56th EMS unveils newest...
By Senior Airman Caleb F. Butler
Luke AFB celebrates Juneteenth
By Aerotech News & Review