AETC announces awards


The following units and individual received Air Education and Training Command annual awards:

Flying training

Fighter category: 61st Fighter Squadron

Top Maintenance Group Gray Jet Division: 54th Fighter Group

Top Operations Group Gray Jet Division: 56th Operations Group

Top Gray Jet Wing (fighters): 56th Fighter Wing

Financial management

Financial Analysis Office: 56th Comptroller Squadron Wing Budget Office

Gen. Larry O. Spencer Special Acts and Services Award: 56th CPTS Wing Budget Office Financial Management and comptroller: Lt. Col. Joseph Nicholas, 56th CPTS

Public affairs

Communication Excellence Award (Civilian, Category II): Kiley Dougherty, 56th Fighter Wing Public Affairs

Civil Engineer

Maj. Gen. Del R. Eulberg Award (Outstanding installation management flight): 56th Civil Engineer Squadron

Maj. Gen. Robert Thompson Award (Resources excellent): 56th CES

Maj. Gen. Joseph A. Aherarn Enlisted Leadership Award: Chief Master Sgt. Jacob Campbell, 56th CES

Aviation resource management

Sgt. Dee Campbell – Large unit: 56th Fighter Wing

Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Charleda Dedeaux, 56th Operations Support Squadron

Civilian: Larry Miller II, 56th OSS

Information dominance

Civilian: David Bialy, 56th Communications Squadron

NCO: Staff Sgt. Justin McKenzie, 62nd Fighter Squadron

Security forces flight level NCO: Tech. Sgt. Reuben Weeks, 56th Security Forces Squadron