Salutes and Awards


Induction ceremony welcomes new SNCOs

The following technical sergeants (unless otherwise noted) were recognized as senior NCOs in a ceremony Aug. 17 at Luke Air Force Base:

56th Operations Support Squadron

Tranisha Brown, Ricardo Garcia, Nicole Headley and Anthony May

607th Air Control Squadron

Andrew Hardie, Shawn Finnegan, Brian Leverenz and Robert Young

62nd Fighter Squadron

Lashandria Cheeks

56th Maintenance Group

Corey Glezen, Matthew McGill, Joshua Morgan, Justin Morrison, David Padilla, Joshua Roberts, John Satchfield and Christopher Weber

56th Component Maintenance Squadron

Aaron Cuffee, Eric Revuelta, Miguel Ruiz, Master Sgt. Joseph Scalise, Timothy Stilger, Master Sgt. Alicia Valenzuela and Benjamin Williams

56th Equipment Maintenance Squadron

Dale Anderson, Elaina Arpino, Daureen Burton, Joshua Carlson, Jackie Childs, Michael Cleary, Bernadett Kelley, Joseph Lillis, Brandon Maldonado, Jason Stachowski, Rodney Stout, Shain Szekely and Nathan Taylor

56th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Adam Boyer, Donald Brown, Nathan Burkhart, Amaris Carter, James Holness, Thomas Hulsart III, Corliss Layman, Travis Lovell, Daniel Mears, Renee Nelson, Felipe Pent, Eric Peperissa, Bradley Smith, Matthew Stormer and Alexander Thomas

756th AMXS

Brock Bormann, Ronald Hague and Ryan Nealeigh

56th Civil Engineer Squadron

Tania Darder, Annette Hooper and Harold Ragasa

56th Communications Squadron

Rogelio Canez

56th Force Support Squadron

Kenneth Coderre and Marla Haffner and Charissa Williams

56th Security Forces Squadron

Larry Burnett, Juan Ipatzi and Rory Maury Warr Jr.

56th Logistics Readiness Squadron

John Damasco, Samuel Wilhite and Master Sgt. Brian Jones

56th Medical Operations Squadron

Yaneesa Simpson and Alexandria Valdez

Detachment 12, 372nd Training Squadron

Noel Paiz and Christopher Wilkerson

330th Special Operations Recruiting Squadron

Maria Pineda and Jason Wentzel

Luke names Sijan award nominations

The following individuals have been selected to compete for the Lance P. Sijan award at Air Education and Training Command level:

NCO: Tech. Sgt. Corliss Layman, 56th Logistics Readiness Squadron

Senior NCO: Master Sgt. Anthony Higuera, 56th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron

Company grade officer: Capt. Kyle Morgan, 56th Security Forces Squadron

Field grade officer: Lt. Col. Michael Bogaard, 56th Aerospace Medicine Squadron

56FW announces 2nd quarter award winners

The following individuals are quarterly award winners:

Airman: Senior Airman Robert Worthington, 56th Operations Group

NCO: Staff Sgt. Michael Echeverria, 56th Medical Group

Senior NCO: Master Sgt. John Kelly, 54th Fighter Group

Civilian (Category I): Melody Dameron-Ellis, 56th MDG

Civilian (Category II): Todd Fischer, 56th Maintenance Group

Civilian (Category III): Brian Quintana, 56th Mission Group

Key spouse: Victoria Hagardt, 56th OG

Honor guardsman: Senior Airman Chase Bradovich, 56th MXG

Company grade officer: Capt. Jared Marvin, 54th FG

Field grade officer: Maj. Nicholas Suppa, 56th OG

CGO instructor: Capt. Zane Taylor, 54th FG

FGO instructor: Maj. Daniel O’Neal, 54th FG